" />

2018 MIVA Tournament Bracket Set

2018 MIVA Tournament Bracket Set

The field for the 2018 Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association Tournament is set.

Ohio State and Loyola both finished the season 11-3 in league play following Ohio State's 3-2 loss to Ball State on Saturday. Ohio State and Loyola earn co-regular season titles, but Ohio State earns the No. 1 seed over Loyola thanks to winning more sets in the two head-to-head meetings.

Ball State's (10-4) win on Saturday gives them the No. 3 seed and Lewis (9-5) the No. 4 seed. Each of the top four seeds will host a contest in the quarterfinals. Ohio State will host No. 8 seed Quincy (0-14), Loyola will play No. 7 seed Lindenwood (3-11), Ball State will host No. 6 McKendree (6-8) and Lewis will play No. 5 Fort Wayne (6-8). Fort Wayne and McKendree each finished tied in the standings, but Fort Wayne earned the No. 5 seed thanks to defeating McKendree twice during the regular season.

The quarterfinals will be played April 14. The higher seed will host each match in the MIVA Tournament. Unlike in previous years, the 2018 tournament will not reseed after the quarterfinals. The semifinals are set for April 18. The MIVA Championship will be played April 21.