April 27, 2012

2012 MIVA Academic All-Conference Team Announced

COLUMBUS, Ohio -- The Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association recognizes a total of 83 players who have been named to the 2012 MIVA Academic All-Conference Team, including four student-athletes with a 4.00 grade-point average.
To be eligible, student-athletes must have achieved at least a career 3.00 grade-point average on a 4.0 scale after the completion of the fall semester at their respective institutions.
The 2012 MIVA Academic All-Conference selections are listed below by school:
Ball State (7)
Jeff Aucoin, OH, Grad.
Tommy Rouse, L, R-So.
Shane Witmer, OH, Fr.
Matt Laske, MB, R-So.
Greg Herceg, Opp, Jr.
Kevin Owens, MB, So.
Graham McIlvaine, S, So.
Grand Canyon (14)
Nicholas Ali, OPP, Redshirt
Keaton Berry, MB, Fr.
Robbie Brannick, OPP, R-So.
Connor Dougherty, MB, R-So.
Jared Goldberg, S, R-Fr.
Ben Hunt, OH, So.
Ryan Mather, MB, Fr.
Brad Moore, S, Jr.
Jared Morrison, L, R-Fr.
Ben Ponnet, OH, So.
Sean Saxton, MB, Redshirt
Keith Smith, S, So.
Jordon Tarantino, OH, Jr.
Morgan Youngs, OPP, Sr.
IPFW (11)
Jordan Armstrong, S, Fr.
Grant Cornay, MB, Fr.
Elon Fyfield, OH, Jr.
Tyler Golsteyn, S, Fr.
JW Kieckhefer, L, R-So.
Ivan Matos, OH, Sr.
JJ Meyer, OH, Sr.
Patrick Pinto, L, Sr.
Adam Quinn, S, Sr.
Andrew Sellan, OH, Fr.
Kevin Villela, OH, So.
Lewis (15)
BJ Boldog, S, RSo.
Brian Collins, OH, R-So.
Eric Fitterer, Opp, Fr.
Aaron Flick, MB, R-Sr.
James Hofmann, MB, R-Fr.
Ian Karbiener, Opp, Jr.
Tom Logan, S, Fr.
Will McCall, OH, Fr.
Andy Orf, L, Fr.
Greg Petty, OH, Fr.
Jay Petty, OH, R-Jr.
Geoff Powell, OH, R-Fr.
Roberto Torres-Davis, L, R-So.
Eric Varney, L, Jr.
Yiwei Zhou, MB, So.
Loyola (14)
Tommy Becker, L, R-Sr.
Dainis Berzins, OH, So.
Mike Bunting, OH, Sr.
Robert Chilcoat, OH, Redshirt
Eric Daliege, MH, R-Jr.
Torey Darin, OH/OPP, So.
Peter Jasaitis, L, RSo.
Matt Phillips, OH, R-Fr.
J.J. Pincoski, S, Sr.
Danny Podkowa, MH, So.
Joe Smalzer, OPP, R-So.
Brendan Styler, OH, R-Sr.
Steve Thompson, MH, Sr..
James Zaluski, MH, Fr.
Ohio State (11)
Danny Baker, L, Redshirt
Nick Gibson, OH, Jr.
Peter Heinen, S, R-Fr.
Michael Henchy, OH, Fr.
Shawn Herron, MB, R-Fr.
Derek Kues, L, Jr.
Chen Levitan, OH, Jr.
Grayson Overman, MB, Jr.
Coleman Palm, OH, R-Fr.
Michael Piechowski, L, So.
John Tholen, MB, R-Jr.
Quincy (11)
Joseph Ascher, OPP, Sr.
Matt Bronson, L, Sr.
Robert Courtney, S, Sr.
Josh Farrell, OH, So.
Charles Ka’ai’ai, MB, Jr.
Chris Lynch, S, Jr.
Brian Peth, OH, So.
Cody Sargent, L, So.
Joe Sokol, OH, Sr.
Terence Veile, OH, Fr.
Jacob Voigtmann, MB, Jr.

View: Mobile | Desktop